Saw 3D Review

? out of 5

Was Saw 3D worth being in 3D? Did Saw 3D tie up all loose ends?

Plot: As a deadly battle rages over Jigsaw’s brutal legacy, a group of Jigsaw survivors gathers to seek the support of self-help guru and fellow survivor Bobby Dagen, a man whose own dark secrets unleash a new wave of terror.

First off, I noticed that the opening credits were different from the other Saw films. Which I liked, it was time for a change. But other than that it was another Saw film. But I’m ok with that. The other thing I really noticed was the story with Jill and Hoffman was the only thing I really wanted to see. The other story was fine and kept the game going.

Everyone that seen it Thursday night got a pair of limited edition I SAW IT FIRST 3D glasses. Which everyone pretty much put in the recycle bin. I however kept my pair because I love Saw!

Tobin bell wasn’t even in the film for 5 minutes. Since Saw VI was his finally game.

Cary Elwes did a great job. To see Dr. Gordon return was awesome. But wasn’t really in the movie.

Kevin Greutert (Saw VI, Saw 3D director) did an amazing job. He went through a lot of crap before shooting.

3D was not what I was expecting. Wasn’t clear enough. My dad and I both agreed we’d rather of see it in 2D on an HD TV.

Saw 3D was re-edited and submitted six times to the MPPA to bring it from an NC-17 to an R rating. Yes, the movie is very GRAPHIC.

Final thing, did it tie up all loose ends? Yes…and no. Some things they told us, some not. Could there be a sequel? Any movie can have a sequel but Saw 3D is said to be the last one. It truly is game over.

RIP Saw 2004-2010.

Rated R for sequences of grisly bloody violence and torture, and language.

View All Photos | First Official SAW 3D Motion Poster | Jacob R

View All Photos | SAW 3D Motion Poster 2 | Jacob R

View All Photos | SAW 3D Motion Poster 3 | Jacob R

View All Photos | SAW 3D Motion Poster 4 | Jacob R

View All Photos | Limited Edition SAW 3D Poster | Jacob R

2 Responses to “Saw 3D Review”

  1. Hmm, since you’ve said “it was just another Saw film,” I really have no desire to see it. I’ve seen six “just another Saw films” now, so I don’t need to see another. Sorry, but that’s the way it is for me.

  2. Oops, sorry, I misquoted you. You said “it was another Saw film,” not it was JUST another Saw film. Anyway, I still have no desire to see it, haha.

Leave a Reply

