Horseshoes and Handgrenades (Disciple Album)

A few years ago a buddy gave me the album Back Again by Disciple and I was seriously hooked when I heard the first track. The bands next release, Disciple (album) only had a few good songs. But I only heard the singles so I can’t say much. In 06 Scars Remain hit stores. and once again, I only listened to the singles. In 08 they released Southern Hospitality, which might be my favorite  Disciple album. And I’ve listened to just about every song on that CD many times.

Horseshoes and Hand Grenades will be released September 14, 2010. I have listened to the CD and I knew right away it would be great.

Disciple has stayed true to who they are and I love that. This album rocks and it will have some great hits. All 12 tracks are very good and will get your attention. And one of the songs would be “Eternity”, which is about the lead singers grandfather. Many, many good songs.

Disciple is a bit harder than bands like Skillet. But don’t worry, they’re no Demon Hunter. I think Disciple and Write This Down are more similar.


I’m not to big on the art work.

  1. “Dear X (You Don’t Own Me)” – 3:34
  2. “Watch It Burn” – 2:58
  3. “Invisible” – 3:41
  4. “The Ballad of St. Augustine” – 4:17
  5. “Shot Heard ‘Round The World” – 3:23
  6. “Collision” – 3:00
  7. “Battle Lines” – 2:54
  8. “Remedy” – 3:33
  9. “Eternity” – 3:49
  10. “Revolution: Now” – 3:36
  11. “Deafening” – 3:31
  12. “Worth The Pain” – 4:03

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: