Movie Sequels Better Than Original

I’ve been wanting to post this for some time now. It’s rare for a movie sequel to be better than the original film. But here is a film of film sequels that are better.

  • Terminator 2: Judgment Day is better than The Terminator
  • Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan is better than Star Trek: The Motion Picture
  • X2: X-Men United is better than X-Men
  • Spider-Man 2 is better than Spider-Man
  • Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me is better than Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery
  • Austin Powers in Goldmember is better than Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me
  • Mission: Impossible II is better than Mission: Impossible
  • Mission: Impossible III is better than Mission: Impossible II
  • Blade II is better than Blade
  • Scary Movie 3 is better than Scary Movie 2 and Scary Movie
  • The Devil’s Rejects is better than House of 1000 Corpses
  • The Godfather Part II is better than The Godfather
  • Star Wars V: The Empire Strikes Back is better than Star Wars IV: A New Hope
  • The Dark Knight is better than Batman Begins
  • Final Destination 3 is better than Final Destination 4, 2, and 1
  • RoboCop 2 is better than RoboCop
  • The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning (prequel, I know) is better than The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (2003)
  • Rambo is better than Rambo III and Rambo: First Blood Part II
3 Responses to “Movie Sequels Better Than Original”

  1. Wow, I’ve actually seen very few of these movies. But I agree with you about the ones I have seen: Terminator and Batman. I’ve seen both the Spiderman movies too, but to be honest, I didn’t like either of them very well, so I have no clue which I liked better. And I’ve seen both the X-Men movies, but I don’t really remember either of them; all I remember about those movies is that I thought the end of the third one was stupid.

    For the rest of the movies on the list, I’ve only seen one of the set or none at all.

    Oh and just so you know, you didn’t include Twilight and Harry Potter in your analysis. Would you like me to rank them for you? *evil laugh* 😀

  2. Wash your mouth out, Wade.

    • Well, I was trying to figure out why exactly I should wash my mouth out, since your reply was so succinct. But I realized that I don’t really care at all about your opinion, Havoc. And no, I won’t wash my mouth out, thank you very much.

      By the way, Crow237, my offer to rank Twilight and Harry Potter for you still stands. *another evil laugh*

Leave a Reply

