Joker in Batman 3

Director Christopher Nolan has said that The Joker will not be returning in Batman 3 or any other subsequent bat-films as long as he’s helming the franchise.

Nolan is not 100% confirmed for a return to the franchise as a director, but all signs point to Batman 3 having “A Film By Christopher Nolan” credit when it arrives in theaters July 20, 2012.

SOURCE: IGN.com

I hate when Nolan says “I don’t know if I’m coming back”. He acts just like Brett Favre. Because after Batman Begins, didn’t he say over and over “I don’t know if I’m coming back”. Your coming back, you always will.

But I agree with leaving The Joker out. If Heath Ledger was still alive and didn’t want to return, then replacing him would be ok.

One Response to “Joker in Batman 3”

  1. swade78 Says:

    I’m glad they’ll leave The Joker out too. I would’ve really loved to see more of Heath Ledger as The Joker, as he was so fantastic in that role. I think it’d be really weird now if the role were recast, but hey, I’d probably still watch the movie…

Leave a Reply

