Memento Mori (Flyleaf Album)

Flyleaf’s new album Memento Mori, Latin phrase meaning “remember you will die,” will be released on November 10, 2009.

I have listened to the album and must say its better than their first album. Lacey (main vocals) can scream as we all know but in this album there isn’t much, if any.  Its a great CD and I’d like to own it. Which is something I don’t say a lot when it comes to music. Their first album has sold over 1,000,000 copies in the U.S. certifying it as Platinum. And I have doubt in my mind that Memento Mori will do the same.

It’s a hard album like their first but better in sound and in lyrics.

The lyrics to me have changed a lot but in a good way. The opening track, “Beautiful Bride” is a good hard rock song with, like I said, a turn in direction with the lyrics. “Beautiful bride, body of Christ” is the beginning of the chorus. Don’t forget the track “In The Dark.” Which is one of my favorites off the album. It also has the change in lyrics. The song starts soft and then gets harder, bringing us the chorus, “Jesus kill me inside this Raise me up to live again, Like you did.”

When asked if they were a Christian band, lead singer Lacey Mosley said, “I don’t know the answer. We’re a band, it’s part of who we are, so it comes out in our music, and it’s the fuel for what we do. And finding faith saved my life. So I’m not ashamed of it at all. And most of our album reflects that.”

The album will feature 14 new songs.

File:Album Memento Mori Cover.jpg

One Response to “Memento Mori (Flyleaf Album)”

  1. aestar101 Says:

    That seems cool

Leave a Reply

