The Crow Remake Casting

The Crow as most know is my favorite film of all time. I am very much against a remake. I have seen all the terrible sequels and might see the remake.

I just copied this.

Today from Mania.com from an unnamed source comes word that the script has been submitted to the studio which loved it and casting will now begin. Steven Norrington will direct. Alex Proyas talked a year ago about the remake with Digital Spy and was pretty honest;

I have nothing to do with the remake of The Crow. That’s other people involved with that and I wouldn’t even dream of remaking the movie, because as far as I’m concerned that’s Brandon Lee’s movie and that’s why I finished the movie – in memory of Brandon. That’s the only reason I finished it actually.

“So the whole notion of remaking it, to me, is just ridiculous and I’d have nothing to do with it, as I’ve had nothing to do with any of the sequels or the TV show or any of that stuff.”

One Response to “The Crow Remake Casting”

  1. I completely agree with Alex Proyas. I love how candid he was about it, and he’s exactly right, imo; Brandon Lee made the film and WAS the character…no one else can or should do it. I’ve only seen The Crow, and it’s one of my favorite movies. I haven’t seen any of the sequels, and I doubt I’d bother with the remake.

    By the way…enjoy Saw VI tonight. The day has finally come!! (I’ll be saying that in a little less than a month when New Moon comes out, lol.)

Leave a Reply

