A Perfect Getaway Review

3 out of 5

Let The Games Begin.

Plot: Two pairs of lovers (Zahn & Jovovich, Olyphant & Sanchez) on a Hawaiian vacation discover that psychopaths are stalking and murdering tourists on the islands.

Cliff and Cydney (Zahn & Jovovich) are on there honeymoon in Hawaii. Then they discover that someone on the island isn’t who they say they are.

Steve Zahn is a funny actor but plays a more serious role. It wasn’t until the end that I thought he did a good job.

Milla Jovovich I think is a a great actress. In this film she does a crappy job, very annoying. I was wanting good acting, like her in the Resident Evil series.

Good acting to everyone except Milla.

The trailer says you will be talking about the twist ending all summer but you wont. I seen it coming. I liked it to a point. Nothing ever happens through out the film. 97 minutes long and nothing goes on until an hour and ten minutes in. So it is boring until then.

Rated R for graphic violence, language including sexual references and some drug use.

File:Perfect getaway.jpg

One Response to “A Perfect Getaway Review”

  1. Okay, haven’t we seen this same film a hundred times before? It’s not like this plot is anything new or original. So I guess they’re saying that the original part is a little twist at the end or whatever. *Rolls eyes*

    I’ll admit that I’d actually never even heard of this movie. I just looked it up on IMDB to see when it came out, and um, it’s still in theaters. I’m a total nerd…I only know about things that interest me (and the things that interest me are really uncool). Case in point: I knew to the minute when the Harry Potter film was coming out, and I was counting down the days, lol. And I know when the remaining two HP films are slated for release, as well as the anticipated release dates for all the Twilight films. Maybe people think I need to get a life, but what do I care? I like my life perfectly well, thank you very much. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

